The Roanoke Girls: the addictive Richard & Judy thriller and the #1 ebook bestseller

The Roanoke Girls: the addictive Richard & Judy thriller and the #1 ebook bestseller

By Amy Engel

  • Release Date: 2017-03-07
  • Genre: Crime & Thrillers
Score: 4
4
From 72 Ratings
Download Now
The file download will begin after you complete the registration. Downloader's Terms of Service | DMCA

Description

**THE #1 EBOOK BESTSELLER**

'Darkly sexy and compelling' HEAT

'Fans of The Girls will love this' RED ONLINE

'You'll be gripped' RICHARD MADELEY

'One of the best books I've read' REBECCA DONE

'This book is stunning. Wow' CRESSIDA MCLAUGHLIN

***

EVERYONE WANTS TO BE A ROANOKE GIRL. BUT YOU WON'T WHEN YOU KNOW THE TRUTH.

The girls of the Roanoke family - beautiful, rich, mysterious - seem to have it all. But there's a dark truth about them that's never spoken. Either the girls run away... or they die.

Lane is one of the lucky ones. When she was fifteen, over one long, hot summer at her grandparents' estate in rural Kansas, she found out what it really means to be a Roanoke girl. Lane ran, far and fast. Until eleven years later, when her cousin Allegra goes missing - and Lane has no choice but to go back.

She is a Roanoke girl.
Is she strong enough to escape a second time?

***

FOR FANS OF SWEET LITTLE LIES, GOOD ME BAD ME AND THE COUPLE NEXT DOOR, THIS IS THE MOST SHOCKING THRILLER YOU'LL READ ALL YEAR.

***

'A must-have' SUNDAY EXPRESS

'A mini-masterpiece' JUDY FINNIGAN

'One of the most unsettling and thought-provoking books I've read... stunning and gripping' LISA CUTTS

'You won't stop reading until you've unraveled the darkest of Roanoke's shocking secrets' LAURA MCHUGH

'Deliciously written...pulls you relentlessly into its twisted heart' AVA MARSH

'Deeply, darkly twisted. I loved it' SARAH HILARY

'One of the most disturbingly gripping books I have ever read' RUTH DUGDALL

Reviews

  • Easy read, twisted with romance

    4
    By LoobyRubyShoes
    Good story, interesting characters. Would've like more twists & turns
  • Brilliant

    5
    By Sanjnamatovu
    I read this in 48 hours- the way she describes the world is akin to a movie, images clear and resolute. The plot touches on hidden parts within ones self forcing one , because of our humane instinct to empathise with the characters, to acknowledge even the ugliest, darkest parts of ourselves. A great read, with a powerful protagonist, I’m not usually into thrillers but this book definitely changed my opinion. A must read!
  • Awesome

    5
    By smithyg
    Brilliant Twisted dark honest and believable Couldn’t put it down So sad it’s over now
  • Worth reading

    5
    By Srabcat
    aka. SherleyB I must say this is a well written book, great characters, a pretty good storyline, brilliant ending I liked the way the story was written in Then and Now....
  • The Roanoke Girls

    5
    By Sis nixing suresh
    A pretty awful story but so well written was acceptable. It is at the end a very bitter love story. But love wins in the end.
  • Great read.

    5
    By michellejg20
    Took me two evenings to read this book! Couldn't put it down. Really enjoyable and gripping story. Hope the author brings out another book.

keyboard_arrow_up