The Roanoke Girls: the addictive Richard & Judy Book Club thriller 2017

The Roanoke Girls: the addictive Richard & Judy Book Club thriller 2017

By Amy Engel

  • Release Date: 2017-03-07
  • Genre: Crime & Thrillers
Score: 4
4
From 56 Ratings
Download Now
The file download will begin after you complete the registration. Downloader's Terms of Service | DMCA

Description

Everyone wants to be a Roanoke girl. But you won't when you know the truth...

The Richard and Judy Book Club pick 2017 and the darkly compulsive thriller that will keep you reading late into the night. Perfect for fans of The Couple Next Door and The Girls.

'Utterly gripping' - RICHARD AND JUDY
'A must-have' - SUNDAY EXPRESS
'I loved it' - SARAH HILARY

'Roanoke girls never last long around here. In the end, we either run or we die.'

The girls of the Roanoke family - beautiful, rich, mysterious - seem to have it all. But there's a dark truth about them that's never spoken.

Lane is one of the lucky ones. When she was fifteen, over one long, hot summer at her grandparents' estate in rural Kansas, she found out what it really means to be a Roanoke girl. Lane ran, far and fast. Until eleven years later, when her cousin Allegra goes missing - and Lane has no choice but to go back.

She is a Roanoke girl.

Is she strong enough to escape a second time?

***
'Fans of The Girls will love this' - RED
'Remarkably assured' THE SUNDAY TIMES
'A provocative thriller' TELEGRAPH
'Darkly sexy' HEAT
'Twisting and revelatory' WATERSTONES
'Addictive' LISA HALL
'SO compelling' CLAIRE DOUGLAS
'Utterly captivating' KATERINA DIAMOND
'Not for the faint-hearted' PRIMA
'Haunting and riveting' LAURA MCHUGH
'One of the best books I've read' REBECCA DONE
'Stunning and gripping' LISA CUTTS
'Crawls under your skin and stays there' HARRIET REUTER HAPGOOD
'Disturbing and delicious' AVA MARSH

Reviews

  • Worth reading

    5
    By Srabcat
    aka. SherleyB I must say this is a well written book, great characters, a pretty good storyline, brilliant ending I liked the way the story was written in Then and Now....
  • The Roanoke Girls

    5
    By Sis nixing suresh
    A pretty awful story but so well written was acceptable. It is at the end a very bitter love story. But love wins in the end.
  • Great read.

    5
    By michellejg20
    Took me two evenings to read this book! Couldn't put it down. Really enjoyable and gripping story. Hope the author brings out another book.

keyboard_arrow_up