The Roanoke Girls: 'the most addictive thriller of the year'

The Roanoke Girls: 'the most addictive thriller of the year'

By Amy Engel

  • Release Date: 2017-03-07
  • Genre: Crime & Thrillers
Score: 4
4
From 38 Ratings
Download Now
The file download will begin after you complete the registration. Downloader's Terms of Service | DMCA

Description

'ONE OF THE MOST UNSETTLING AND THOUGHT-PROVOKING BOOKS I'VE READ... STUNNING AND GRIPPING' - Lisa Cutts

THE ROANOKE GIRLS is a provocative, compulsive thriller about the twisted secrets families keep, perfect for fans of The Girls and Into the Water.

'Roanoke girls never last long around here. In the end, we either run or we die.'

The girls of the Roanoke family - beautiful, rich, mysterious - seem to have it all. But there's a dark truth about them that's never spoken.

Lane is one of the lucky ones. When she was fifteen, over one long, hot summer at her grandparents' estate in rural Kansas, she found out what it really means to be a Roanoke girl. Lane ran, far and fast. Until eleven years later, when her cousin Allegra goes missing - and Lane has no choice but to go back.

She is a Roanoke girl.

Is she strong enough to escape a second time?

***
'Fans of The Girls will love this' - RED
'A must-have' SUNDAY EXPRESS
'Remarkably assured' THE SUNDAY TIMES
'A provocative thriller' TELEGRAPH
'Addictive' LISA HALL
'Utterly captivating' KATERINA DIAMOND
'Deeply, darkly twisted' SARAH HILARY
'Not for the faint-hearted' PRIMA
'Haunting and riveting' LAURA MCHUGH
'Dark, twisting and revelatory' WATERSTONES

Reviews

  • Great read.

    5
    By michellejg20
    Took me two evenings to read this book! Couldn't put it down. Really enjoyable and gripping story. Hope the author brings out another book.

keyboard_arrow_up